play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Rodden Road Cars

At Rodden Road Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Rodden Road Cars

Rodden Road Cars
5
4.8

Based on 73 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Range Rover

    By Rob W on 20 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    excellent service well worth the 100 miles to look at car wasn't disappointed car was just as described car had a brand new mot service and all little niggles were sorted I am one happy bunny many thanks a real pleasure to do business with you

    Reply from Rodden Road Cars on 21/08/19

    Thanks for your review Rob, glad you are happy with your purchase, you've bought an awesome Range Rover...


  • 5

    Returning buyer, this said it all!!

    By Gary T on 27 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Returning buyer, this said it all. Why go elsewhere? Local to me. Alway accommodating and very fair with P/X. Thankyou


  • 5

    Abarth 595 - brilliant service

    By Peter S on 26 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant. Brad was outstanding from start to finish. No nonsense, easy to deal with and extremely responsive. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.


  • 5

    Would definitely recommend!

    By Cerys L on 29 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and helpful people, buying my car was so easy with them! Would definitely buy from them again


  • 5

    Amazing garage

    By Tasha B on 13 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my second car form these guys and I am so very happy! I went in with a car in mind and they listened to what I needed and sold me a car that is better than I could of ever imagine! Amazing service as always. Thank you so much!!!


  • 5

    Fantastic buyer experience

    By David C on 18 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Found car online & called, not a problem finding out about the car which was all ready for me when I arrived for test drive. Lovely car and no pressure at all , serviced and mot'ed ready to drive away. Definitely recommend, fantastic service.


  • 5

    Great service from a great dealer!

    By Bruce B on 12 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great dealer, very honest and straightforward to deal with, good stock, highly recommend. They are a credit o the trade.


  • 5

    Distressing experience

    By Nicola H on 03 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Initially ok but then it would be as I traded in a 2014 Toyota Aygo for a 2010 Citroen Picasso and paid £1000 as well. Just after 3 months power steering failed, not their fault as these things happen and they paid the hour an a half labour to fix it and I paid £400 for parts, sounds great until I pick my car up and half the bumper is scratched off to my horror. The sales guy then proceeds to get quite aggressive and red in the face in front of myself and my 72 year old mother And insists I brought. It in like this, which is amazing as it has been sat on my drive for over a week. The body shop guy just so happens to be hanging around and says he will fix it and charge Rodden. The sales guy agrees but is raging mad and doesn’t hide it. Took car back today, no body shop guy and The service guy makes me feel so bad I ended up driving away in tears, I’d rather pay to get it fixed somewhere else than have them do it!!

    Reply from Rodden Road Cars on 05/11/18

    Naturally we are somewhat disappointed to receive this review which we deem to be factually incorrect! Your car did have some minor bumper damage, however we are a garage of high integrity and would certainly have put right our supposed misdemeanour had we felt the need. Our mechanic insisted the damage was already there when the car came into us, hence our dismay when accused of inflicting the said scrape on the bumper corner.Of further note our Salesman has never shown any aggressive tendencies, indeed he is a diplomatic mild mannered fellow, however he was a little annoyed and frustrated that we may now have to pay for damage we knew nothing about.Just to clarify as you can see from our many other reviews the hard sell is not our way, you chose the car and appeared very happy with the figures at the point of sale. Apologies if you were upset but we were prepared to pay for the damage just to keep a satisfied happy customer.


  • 5

    FANTASTIC is all I can say!!

    By N B on 18 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly team, they are not pushy like most sales guys at dealerships. When my car has needed some work they have provided me with a courtesy car and always made sure I am happy with what I've got. I wouldn't use another garage now after the customer service I've been given. Very trustworthy team and I would highly recommend them to everyone!


  • 5

    Honda Civic Type R GT

    By Ian M on 31 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Honest People, no hard sell, nice and very easy to deal with. I purchased a great car from them. They serviced the car and mot'ed and replaced the front tyres and fitted a new battery before delivering the car. GREAT CAR. Great service with attention to detail. Really a good experience dealing with all at Rodden Road Cars. Would be very happy to buy from them again in the future.