play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Rodden Road Cars

At Rodden Road Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Rodden Road Cars

Rodden Road Cars
5
4.8

Based on 20 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good value, very professional !!!

    By Mark B on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Family business with a Very professional, friendly group of guys. No hard sell, just honest, good value for money. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Reliable Open,Dependble Decent,Easy,Nice

    By Ailsa C on 31 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bradley , of Rodden Cars, was considerate, courteous, and a delight to do business with. The car was waiting when we arrived and he let my son and I take it out on our own. The car needed a couple of tweaks and up to date MOT - all of which he dealt with straight away with no quibbles. We asked him if he would deliver it, named a day convenient to us and he immediately looked in his diary and agreed - the car even turned up almost to the minute we thought it would!


  • 5

    Happy life long customer

    By Tom D on 18 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have been using Rodden for over fourteen years, for all of my cars. Always had great customer support and aftercare. Staff have always been knowledgeable and helpful and I have always been satisfied with the cars purchased.


  • 5

    As good as it gets

    By Peter D on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I don't think they could have tried any harder to make my buying experience any better. Resolved my only minor issue with good grace and great customer care. I have even taken some of their business cards to pass on.


  • 5

    Great hassle free experience.

    By Becky D on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent garage, lovely no pressure sales environment and very easy to deal with. Bought a five year old Kia from them, car came with a new MOT and 2 new front tyres. Excellent service and would definitely use again.


  • 5

    Rodden Road, Nissan Juke

    By Dan B on 10 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience with the guys at Rodden Road. Helped me out massively when purchasing a Nissan Juke from them and going above and beyond after being unsure about parts of the car, they sorted it swiftly and had a very smooth purchase, would recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    2010 VW Polo 1.4 SE-L

    By DOUG STEEL S on 06 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    Part exchanged our corsa for something a bit bigger and up market. The Polo was a great price and was also the top specification. It came with a full service history and lots of paperwork. Bradley agreed a service would be done, along with an MOT. Bradley also agreed to do the cam belt as it was due within 1,000 miles time. They also out two new tyres on the front which passed the MOT, but one was low. Really nice friendly guys, no pressure, got a real sense that they wanted me to come back to them if I was buying another car and got vert well looked after. Would recommend and use them again. A great experience.


  • 5

    Fantastic service and great advice

    By rob B on 21 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Although I did not buy the car I went to visit at this garage, I felt I ought to write a review . I like many people do not enjoy buying cars, and have had bad experiences previously. However I was put at ease and was able to ask lots of questions and get great advice from the staff here. I hope next time I need a car, it is somewhere like this, as the car was perfectly described, cleaned, all the paperwork was ready for me. And they showed me around other potential cars. Thank you.


  • 5

    Initially Great.....Very Disappointing after all.

    By Tony H on 15 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Initially, I had the same experience as everyone else on here, great guys, good process, seamless sale. However, 3000 miles in, clutch gone, duallmas flywheel gone then after this was fixed I was told the steering rack had gone. Whilst they claim to have charged trade for the parts (no reason to dispute) certainly no favours on labour. Took over a week and still not sure whilst writing if the steering rack is fixed. Facing a bill in excess of £1000.00 Whilst I understand used cars can have their issues, felt they put profit before reputation.

    Reply from Rodden Road Cars on 19/05/17

    We are saddened by this review because it is factually incorrect, we pride ourselves on our professionalism and our business is built on reputation, We provided a free loan car, constant updates and even drove 50 miles to specifically pick up a part to get the car back on the road ASAP, we then charged half the RRP to replace a wear and tear item outside of the warranty period. We firmly believe we could not have done more on this occasion.


  • 5

    gave me an excellent price for my old car

    By Gary T on 12 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I P/X my car for a newer car. They gave me an excellent price for my old car and a competitive price for my new one. They prepared the new on time and even paid the £30 road tax! Thank you so much and i will be visiting again when i need to renew the car.


‹ Prev Next ›